Vietnam War Veterans
Twain Harte Branch 172

On Thursday, July 7, 2016, the SIR# 172 Twain Harte Branch held a lunch honoring our Vietnam War Veterans.  SIR Paul Halek gave a speech giving some background of the war and the part each of our members played in the conflict. Congressman McClintock's Chief of Staff Rocky Deal, himself an honored war veteran, presented each veteran with a Certificate that recognizes their service to the United States.

Vietnam War Veterans

Back Row - John Baldwin, Bill Bamford, Clark Beerman, Larry Bertuccelli
Front Row - Rich Brandau, Cully Culpepper, Mike Fryhoff, Otto Giuliani, Paul Halek

Back Row - Mike Hauck, Jerry Jensen, Stu Heller, Dennis Hebert
Front Row - Bill Lewis, Danny Lane, Jerry Kopyn, Gary Lindsay

Back Row - Charles Luke, Van McCown, Dave Palmer
Front Row - Fred Ray, Bill Parson , Andy Perras, Don Parr

Back Row - Danny Villa, Jerry Twedell, Dave Tibbets, Jack Samuelian
Front Row - Bob Wright, Gil Wesson, Don Walton, Bob Winters

At a later date, the following SIRs were honored as well

Back Row - Arlen Richardson, Dennis Rizzi, Jim Ronan, Chuck Walczak, Doug White
Front Row - Santo Carbonaro, Jim Groh, Dick Jobe, Dave Kenney, Dave Olsen

Bill Brandt, Bim Hastings, Van McCown, Gary Pendleton & presenter Ed Nissen


These three members were also honored by Ed Nissen & Rocky Deal in October of 2017

Rich Nedbal, Vic Carella (both Vietnam Vets) and Dick Wattenbarger (Cold War Veteran)